

## Educating the next generation of lawyers and leaders

## **Legal Prep Charter Academies' Board of Director Meeting Minutes**

A special meeting of the Board of Directors (the "Board") of Legal Prep Charter Academies ("Legal Prep") was held at 9:30 am on March 19, 2024, at Polsinelli LLP (150 N. Riverside Plaza, Suite 3000), the purpose being to vote on the motions identified at the March 14, 2024 meeting and on the agenda. Notice of the meeting and the agenda having been posted on the school's website.

The meeting was called to order at 9:55 am. The following members of the Board and other members of the public were present: Sam Finkelstein (ex officio), Laura Miller (ex officio), Brendan Barrett, Kalia Coleman, Mark DeMonte, Kris Keys, Oscar Romero, Cristel Turner, and Bryan Westhoff.

Jason Brown, Ryan Dunigan, Heather Fine, Patrick Hendricks, Jose Isasi, Tom LaFrance, Crystal McCune, Alejandro Ortega (non-board member), Walter Pryor, Rather Stanton, David Susler, Courtney Welton, and Elie Zenner were notified absences.

## **Public Comment**

No public comments were offered.

## **Combined Executive and Governance Committees**

The following motions were called and voted upon, after the opportunity for discussion and comment being had:

**On motion** of Kalia Coleman and seconded by Bryan Westhoff, the Board members voted unanimously to approve the minutes of the Board meeting from January 25, 2024.

**On motion** of Kalia Coleman and seconded by Bryan Westhoff, the Board members voted unanimously to approve the renewal charter agreement and authorized Sam Finkelstein and Bryan Westhoff or their designees to sign all necessary papers.

**On motion** of Kalia Coleman and seconded by Bryan Westhoff, the Board members voted unanimously to schedule an additional board meeting to be held on June 6, 2024 at Polsinelli LLP (150 N. Riverside Plaza).

**On motion** of Kalia Coleman and seconded by Bryan Westhoff, the Board members voted unanimously to approve the amended bylaws to comply with governance requirements set forth in the charter renewal agreement.

There being no further business to be transacted, and **upon motion duly made** by Mark DeMonte and seconded by Bryan Westhoff and unanimously approved by vote of the members, the meeting was adjourned at 10:05 am.

Respectfully Submitted, Laura Miller